June 22, 2006

Lynch Tones

I�ve always said (well, not always) that I am trying to hold off as long as possible without having a) a cell phone, and b) a car payment.

The latter is in jeopardy lately just because summer in Virginia without air conditioning sure is more difficult to withstand than summer in Rhode Island without air conditioning. The idea of car payments makes me want to puke, though, so I think I�ll just remain dewy. The husband and I just may be the Cheapest People on Earth.

I may have to purchase a cell phone, however, just to get one of these David Lynch ring tones. Holy crap! Now, one of the things I hate most about cell phones is the obtrusiveness of the stupid ringtones, particularly during movies, in line at the store, during dinner, in the middle of gynecological exams, etc.

However, if I purchased one of these ringtones, I think that I would make my friends call me when I knew I would be among large groups of people just to freak everyone the fuck out. These are absolutely brilliant. I just can�t decide which one I like best. I really like "What The," "Teeth," and "Jumping George," but I think "Kill Deer" would really frighten people, which would be nice. Also, "Angst" sounds EXACTLY like a noise my friend JayBee and I make when we've had too much caffeine. It really does. It�s as if David Lynch has been recording our phone conversations.

I can�t believe David Lynch is going to make me get a cell phone.

|

metanephros at 11:06 am

previous | next