May 08, 2006

Festive Crap

Just so I never forget why I married him, I occasionally get Yahoo Messenger conversations like this from CD:

[CD]: So there I am, all ready to enjoy a tasty treat of a Hershey's Miniature...It's in a festive Easter wrapping. I think "This is going to be awesome." I could expound for hours or at least a couple of minutes as to the awesome simplicity of the Hershey Bar, what with it single-handedly winning both WWI and WWII along with the Zippo. I bite into it and see something green. I think "I must have had crap in my teeth from lunch. Let's investigate." Come to find out, the purity of the Hershey bar was tainted by some hard candy confetti. WHY WOULD THEY DO THAT? It makes no sense and it ruins the chocolate experience.

[MD]: WAS THERE NO WARNING??? Did the package not say, "Hershy's Miniature, now with festive crap in it"??

[CD]: Alas, upon further investigation, I see that the wrapper, in tiny letters, says "with fun candy pieces." What fun?

[MD]: Fun, my ass.

[CD]: Fun... your ass.

[MD]: My ass... what fun!

[CD]: Whee

|

metanephros at 2:16 pm

previous | next