March 16, 2006

I'll Take David Brent, Please

I guess I should have figured it wouldn't last. Today is another craptastic workday. My supervisor called her boss on his cell phone at some conference across the fucking country to tell him that I forgot to complete a project for a client. The funny part is that she didn't even check with me first...I actually DID complete the project and emailed it to HER boss to review. She ended up pissing him off and making herself look like an asshole, but COME ON! Why do I still work here? Time to check out craigslist.

So that you know what I'm dealing with on a daily basis, some examples of my supervisor's stupidity:

I know there are more, but I'm just too aggravated to think of them right now. This woman has to make at least $10K/year more than I do (but she still lives with her mother).

Time for craigslist and even more schoolin', I think.

|

metanephros at 3:10 pm

previous | next