May 22, 2006

Pandas and Doll Semen

Check it out! It�s Meta�s first photo-intensive entry!

This was a great weekend. We didn�t do much, and we did not have grand plans, but we had a great friend here for three days, and we laughed a whole lot and ate stuff that was bad for us. Good, good stuff.

JayBee flew in on Thursday night, and we picked him up in Baltimore. CD and I had a good time in the airport while we waited for JayBee�s plane to arrive; we played "spot the Rhode Islander" as flights from Providence arrived � it�s a really easy game. CD also likes to point to older women with big hair and nasty makeup - the ones barking orders at their husbands and wearing pedal-pushers with gold mules and jangly plastic bangle bracelets � and say, "That�s you in two years." Never gets old.

On Friday, CD had to work, but JayBee and I went to the zoo. It was nice to go on a Friday before Memorial Day, because there was hardly anyone there. We got to see The Big Attraction � the baby panda:

Apparently, some people really love that damn panda.

I always love the idea of going to the zoo, but after a while, it starts to depress me. Seeing the animals pacing back and forth in cages among fake rocks and peoples� empty soda cans starts to get me down. Even JayBee was feeling depressed:

On Friday night we watched �Seed of Chucky,� which was AWESOME. They never really explain how a doll possessed by the spirit of a serial killer can actually masturbate into a cup, but whatever. John Waters gets killed with sulfuric acid, people! Oh, sorry � I should have warned you that this paragraph contained a spoiler.

We had breakfast with JayBee�s aunt on Saturday morning, then we had grand plans to go play in the sunshine, but we ended up going to the movies instead. We also went to 800 toy stores looking for some fucking Star Wars figure JayBee, like, needs or something. One cannot hang out with him without spending time searching for some type of Star Wars or Justice League figure. I told you I love geeks, right?

I made the best muffins on Sunday morning!

The boys hung out on the porch while I slaved away in the kitchen.

The patriarchy is firmly in place. Even the cats are in on it.

Then we went bowling. People, I cannot bowl. I am awful. I was practically spiking the ball, which I�m pretty sure you�re not supposed to do. It was making a peculiar and rather loud noise. I was spastic and ineffective.

I was not happy.

But I did love the old school computer at the alley. Check out the husband at the ol� computron. It looks like he�s in the War Room in some crappy �80s movie.

Then JayBee had to go home, which made everyone sad. But my boys love me.


|

metanephros at 12:25 pm

previous | next